3 more new Airports in Andhra Pradesh

26 September 2016

The presence of senior Andhra Pradesh State is going to get 3 more domestic airports soon. Central Government has just approved them to the state. TDP leader the Civil Aviation Minister, Ashok Gajapathi Raju as took his own part in this approval process and made the things little smooth and easy.

The Steering Committee on Greenfield airports has given a Go to Bhogapuram Airport situated in  Vijayanagaram district and also two more airports at Dagadarthi (Nellore Dt.) and Orvakallu (Kurnool Dt.).

The Bhogapuram one is an international airport which will be constructed by the Andhra Pradesh State Government with a preliminary estimation of 2200 crore to serve about 6.3 million passengers every year. The land for this airport has already been acquired by the AP government and planning to start the construction in 2017. The other two newly approved airports in AP will be developed as domestic No-Frills airports with a cost of Rs 88 crores each. The airport at Dagadarthi will be developed under PPP mode and the Orvakallu airport will be constructed by the AP government only.

Most Viewed